04
Feb
08

Allow Me To Introduce Myself…

Hi
Welcome to my blog.
I’ll spare you my boring life story because this blog isn’t about me. This blog is about music and life, and how they relate. The idea for this actually came from a school assignment. The assignment is very flexible, and basically along the lines of “work hard on your own independent project.” I spent months thinking of a project. I eventually landed on this idea because I think it’ll be fun and valuable.
Now that that’s out of the way, let me tell you what I’ll actually be doing on my blog. Every single friday I will make a new entry. The entry will be composed of words and music. The music will be anywhere from 10-25 songs I have compiled and mixed together. Think of them as more professional than mixes yet less professional (and annoying for that matter) than mixtapes. All the songs will have the same theme, as you’ll see this friday, and my writing will accompany my mixes. So not only will you have notes on life, but also notes of life (pun son, BRRRAPP!).
So please do come along on the ride with me. Whether I don’t know you and you just want to listen to some good music or we’re good friends yet you still have no idea what the hell is going on in my head, this blog is for you. Any comments, feedback, requests, hate, love, threats, sexual offers, etc. are greatly appreciated.
Until friday…
5 Responses to “Allow Me To Introduce Myself…”


  1. 1 boogie
    February 8, 2008 at 6:15 am

    yo mash freepost represent!

  2. February 11, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Yo Schwarz, this shit is tight, the way you provide the insight, into good hip hop and ya dont stop. But on some real shit this is good and will actually read it…maybe.

  3. 3 fade
    February 11, 2008 at 5:50 am

    mullet here nice job on your blog i like how its organized
    peace n im out
    (LOCHNESS CREW)

  4. 4 BeNicePlz
    February 14, 2008 at 2:54 am

    That is a great list but damn it…why is it all one file!!!

    I want seperate songs!!

  5. 5 mashpg
    February 14, 2008 at 3:58 am

    thanks for the feedback, i was wondering if people wanted separate files too. from now on i’ll be posting all mixes in one mixed file and also one .rar file available for download so that you can get the separate tracks. they’ll still be mixed though.


Leave a Reply

