19
Feb
08

Mood Music: “Imwityou” by Uncut Raw

Some people have been asking me to update the blog more frequently. I don’t really have the time to make good entries cause I’m working on the mixes Mondays-Thursdays, but I figure I could do a little something something. So from now on, I’ll be sharing one song a week that just represents what I’m going through and the current mood I’m in. Now don’t take these songs so literally, but they probably will capture how my week is going and what’s going on up in my head. I’ll try to share this Mood Music Mondays or Tuesdays. They won’t have any writing though, just music…Hope they can hold you over til Fridays. Just click the link to listen/download, enjoy.

Uncut Raw: “Imwityou” 

2 Responses to “Mood Music: “Imwityou” by Uncut Raw”


  1. 1 johno
    February 22, 2008 at 6:36 am

    keep it real homie. you’re doing some really dope shit!

  2. 2 Kat
    February 22, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    make them wait until friday! it creates more tension; supply and demand my friend.

    I like the idea of a song mid-week though; a song and a sentence? I feel like, people want in on what you have to say, and while i think you SHOULD keep it to a friday update, if you are so inclined to put in a song on say, Wednesdays, try to condense how your week is going to 5-7 words.

    there’s a book called “Not Quite What I Was Planning” compiled by Smith Magazine. it’s a series of 6-worded memoirs from various writers, artists, and people on the street. Something like that?

    Dunno. I’m just leaving comments. Still love the blog. Like always.


Leave a Reply

