05
Mar
08

mood music: doing what I can by raphael saadiq

why: “My life has been an up & down struggle. But now today I know which way I gotta go.” I don’t know for the past couple of weeks life has started seemed clearer and clearer to me. Things are starting to click you know? As for now, I’m just doing what I can…

Raphael Saadiq: Doing What I Can

2 Responses to “mood music: doing what I can by raphael saadiq”


  1. 1 Kat
    March 5, 2008 at 5:30 am

    geesh, didn’t think you would’ve posted. I keep forgetting about these mid-week things.

    I think all we can do is “do what we can.” ya know? At the end of the day, we did our best-and that’s it.

    It’s a weird place we’re in; kind of here, being pulled there. choices and choices, coming out of left field almost! Sometimes it helps to know we’re not alone, so let me tell YOU; you are totally 100% reassuringly, not, alone.

    Just do your best, it’ll show. And the rest will continue to fall into place!

    Happy Update!

  2. 2 winddaughter
    April 14, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    For starters good looking out stranger! Was writing a blog piece yesterday and this very song began to haunt me and I just moved and couldn’t begin to put my hands on the album. So I spent the last 20 minutes trying to find the entire version online and jackpot! Love this song, this album (so aptly named). Thanks for the mood music hook up, just what I needed.


Leave a Reply

