28
Mar
08

The Wreck Ya Stereo Springtime Mix

“Seasons change, mad things rearrange.”
– Lauryn Hill
Ah yesssss. I can feel it in the air. The time of change. A chance for new beginnings. Don’t let the snow on the ground fool you, spring time is here. If summer wasn’t so damn spectacular, spring would be my favorite season. For a few months, Mother Nature is straight up showing off. Buds are blossoming, everythings getting greener, the sun is finally shining, and the temperature is at a perfect point. All these things combined lift the spirits of people.
It’s easy to let winter get you down. It often seems like the cold weather and dirty snow will never end (especially in Chicago). But making it through these harsh winters just make the beautiful springs so much sweeter. I could go on and on about why I love spring. I can wear shorts, but more importantly, the ladies can wear those skirts and tops that drive men crazy. It’s simply hard not to smile while you watch your environment get more and more beautiful. But my favorite part of spring? You guessed it…listening to music in the car with the windows down. I love to feel the wind go through my hair with a mesmerizing beat in the background. I love pulling up to red lights with my “hippity hoppity” music blaring so loud that haters have to roll up their windows . I love flowing my hand through the air to the beat of a relaxing song while being mesmerized by the city lights. I just love spring. And I’m glad it’s here.
2 mixes today????? WHAT?!?!?! Yup! There are those spring feeling songs that I love to listen to while it’s sunny out and there are those spring feelings songs I love to listen to when the street lights are on. Of course I had to give you both….
That Smoove Daytime Mix
18 tracks, 1 hour 4 minutes DOWNLOAD/STREAMING LINKS BELOW
1. Intro
2. Making Progress by Blackalicious
3. You’re Only A Customer by Jay-Z
4. Untitled by J. Dilla
5. Through The Wind by Nicolay & Kay
6. Gin & Juice by Snoop Dogg
7. Almighty Dollar by Devin The Dude
8. Beautiful Day by U-N-I
9. Happiness by Dead Prez
10. Love, Peace, & Nappiness by Lost Boyz
11. Let Me Ride by Dr. Dre
12. Nostalgia (feat. Masta Ace) by Marco Polo
13. For Old Times Sake (feat. Asheru) by Sound Providers
14. Steady Mobbin’ by Ice Cube
15. Luchini (a.k.a. This Is It) by Camp Lo
16. Movin’ by Roc ‘C’
17. It’s Supposed To Bubble by UGK
18. Outro
DOWNLOAD LINKS
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
That Bumpin’ Nighttime Mix
16 songs, 1 hour 2 minutes DOWNLOAD/STREAMING LINKS BELOW
1. Intro
2. Xxplosive (feat. Hittman, Kurupt, Nate Dogg, & Six-Two) by Dr. Dre
3. Can’t Hold On by MED
4. Go All Out by Buckshot & 9th Wonder
5. One Time by The J. Davis Trio
6. Just Like Music (feat. Marvin Gaye) by Erick Sermon
7. She Said (Jay Dee Remix) by The Pharcyde
8. The Hustle (feat. Dart Chillz) by Common
9. Drive Slow (Remix feat. Paul Wall, GLC, & T.I.) by Kanye West
10. Gangsta Rap Made Me Do It (Remix feat. Nas & Scarfaee) by Ice Cube
11. 1-2-3 by Boot Camp Clik
12. The Traffic Jam (feat. Damian Marley) by Stephen Marley
13. Takin’ What’s Mine by Busta Rhymes
14. SpottieOttieDopalicious by Outkast
15. Still D.R.E. (feat. Snoop Dogg) by Dr. Dre
16. Outro
So that’s what I’m going to be bumping loud as hell in my car stereo. I hope to pull up to a red light and hear one of ya’ll bumping this mix too. Peace.
2 Responses to “The Wreck Ya Stereo Springtime Mix”


  1. 1 Andy
    March 28, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    Dude the first mix is fresh, love the intro. Keep up the good work.

  2. March 30, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Man these mixes are tight đŸ™‚ Love them, thank you!!

    peace


Leave a Reply

